PR Committee

The MBLC's Public Relations Advisory Committee was formed in 2007 to better connect librarians with patrons about the services they provide, building the public's awareness of resources, programs, classes, and professional development opportunities available at libraries throughout the state.

Committee members serve two-year terms and represent all types of libraries and all geographic areas of the Commonwealth. The committee creates and oversees campaigns and a public relations and marketing plan.

Current Public Relations Advisory Committee Members

Appointed to Terms Expiring on June 30, 2020

  • Charlotte Canelli: Director, Morrill Memorial Library, Norwood
  • Olivia Melo: Director, New Bedford Public Library
  • Kirsten Underwood: Head of Reference Services, Nevins Memorial Library
  • Jason Homer: Assistant Director, Morse Institute Library, Natick

Appointed to Terms Expiring on June 30, 2021

  • Ellen MJ Keane: Head of Access and Technical Services, University of Massachusetts Lowell Libraries
  • Pat McLeod: Director, David & Joyce Milne Public Library, Williamstown
  • Laurie Lessner: Assistant Director for Technology Services, SAILS
  • Patrick Marshall: Director, Jonathan Bourne Public Library, Bourne
  • Nancy Sheehan: Head of Youth Services, Lucius Beebe Public Library, Wakefield
  • Jocelyn Tavares: Director, Dighton Public Library
  • Jennifer Del Cegno: Member Service Assistant, Minuteman Library Network
  • Tress Santillo: Electronic Resources Coordinator, Massachusetts Library System
  • Jessica V. Vilas Novas: Director, Lawrence Public Library

MBLC Commissioners

  • Mary Ann Cluggish
  • Mary Kronholm

Board Staff

  • Celeste Bruno: Communications Director
  • Matthew Perry: Outreach Coordinator

For More Information

Celeste Bruno, Communications Director
617-725-1860, x208
(in Massachusetts) 800-952-7403, x208

Matthew S. Perry, Outreach Coordinator
617-725-1860, x240
(in Massachusetts) 800-952-7403, x240